Being a mum with bipolar

The shopping trip

I hate shopping and I hate supermarkets! All those people trying to get up and down isles grabbing stuff off the shelf and not being able to steer a trolley for dear life, it is no fun at all! Atlhough today wasn’t too bad, there were still people who couldn’t steer trolleys and those who can’t hear you shout excuse me as loud as you can while you struggle to get past them without ramming everyones ankles but I am in a good mood and had some fun lol.

Firstly we went down the toy isle. I love the toy isle!! All those noisy, irrtating toys you pray no one buys for your kids, yet nothing is more amusing than setting everything off at the same time then walk off watching the shop assistant desperatly trying to turn them off. By the time I get to the end of the isle I am laughing so much I am crying and bent double over the trolley and the girls are pulling my hair. Whilst this is going on Tom is behind me shaking his head asking why he brought me shopping, which, just makes me laugh even more.

We continue relatively uneventful down the food isles, getting the usual stares and comments about the twins but as I am in one of those moods I decided not to get them hump but humour people. As they walk past me and say ‘oooohhhh twins’ I reply whilst trying not to laugh ‘yes twins I have 2 babies’ to which I burst out laughing and so do the girls and the stranger gives me a wierd look and rushes off. Tom is not impressed and informs me we will get kicked out if I carry on so I answer is that a challenge and he raises his eyebrows at me and makes me laugh again lol.

We get to the checkout and I unload as usual but everything has to be in groups; frozen, packets, tins etc and if that order is messed up I get the hump so Tom decides to muddle them up. I ask him to stop and put it back but the more I react the more he does it so I moan, to which the checkout lady tells him off for winding me up when I was just trying to get on with the shopping. That was the point I lost it and laughed so much I almost wet myself as after all that all Tom had been trying to do for the last hour!!

We get to the car, load up and shut the doors, I then get told I am banned from all supermarkets and toy shops whilst I am in this mood. So it looks like Tom is doing all the christmas present and food shopping on his own this year lol.

Thanks for reading would love to hear your feedback xxx

Leave a Reply

